top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDevarshi Rudrakar

Artificial Intelligence and player mechanics

Updated: May 18, 2019

After having a play space to work with, I started working on the player mechanics and the artificial intelligence. For the player mechanics, I am using UFPS system which provides a shooter character controller, guns and various other fundamental resources used in an FPS game.


Currently, their are two types of A.I. agents: 1.Shooters 2. Melee Fighters

The agents have three states which are idle, patrolling and attacking. They can detect the player in the vicinity and exit their patrolling or idle state to attack the player.


The aim now is to experiment with various interactions between the player and the enemies and iterate accordingly.



Meele A.I.


Shooter A.I.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Release

After replacing the place holder with the detailed assets, I worked on the cinematics and story of the game. The final version with the story was playtested again to fine tune and enhance the experien

Playtesting and iterating

The prototype is currently being playtested by my friends while I work on iterating the game based on the feedback creating modular assets. The viewers can also playtest and help in the development. P

bottom of page